3 a.m


It was 3 in the morning,

I snuck out the back door. 

His car with friends waiting,

I, hoping to never return.

 

It was 3 in the morning,

I held on to my phone.

Every word I knew he’d say,

A lie, I’d let me burn.

 

It was 3 in the morning,

Her voice above his head.

I wasn’t cheated, no,

It was something I allowed.

 

3 different men.

3 different memories.

Where are all those lesson I’d learn?

Clearly, 3 am isn’t for me.

 

Yet here I was,

At 3 in the morning,

Wide awake through the night

Your words spinning webs in my head.

I wasn’t confused anymore,

None of those walls mattered since three days ago.

 

It is 3 in the morning,

I stare at you through a glass screen.

My night begins to dawn

You’ll never know what that means.

 

You’ve changed 3am’s for me,

And there are still so many words to say.

I’ve said this once, but I’ll say it again,

You make me smile all over my face.

12 thoughts on “3 a.m

Leave a Reply

